the kitchen is a bad place to park a car

I am sitting in the living room and watching television after he’d gone to bed. He comes shuffling out into the living room, then walks into the kitchen and turns all of the lights on.

M: Hey babe. Whatcha doin’?
H: (mumbling) I can’t remember where I parked the car.
M: I think you parked it in bed. You should go look there.
H: Nono, it was here… (blinks a bit) What am I doing out here?
M: Looking for your car, apparently.
H: (chuckles) I have no idea what I’m doing out here.
M: You should go back to bed.
H: Yeah, good idea.

Leave a Reply

